Newington Public School

Learning for Life

Telephone02 9748 7933

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2022 Staff list

Class teachers

KA – Mrs Sally Stephenson

KDV - Mrs Anna De Lucia and Mrs Lauren Voung

KM - Mrs Marcia Skelton

KS - Mrs Maria Sorras

1CP - Mrs Nancy Celestino and Mrs Fianna Palmer

1D – Miss Zoe Donovan

1E - Ms Linda Eldridge

1L - Mrs Sylvia Lin

2D - Mrs Nicole Drury

2F - Mrs Magdalene Farrar

2M - Ms Ray Marriott

2O - Mrs Renee Organ

3D - Mrs Deborah O'Donnell

3G - Mrs Sarah Garlick

3KX – Mrs Amy Kimes and Mrs Ros Xagoraris

3/4O - Mrs Sophie Oliveira

3/4F - Mrs Stephanie Forland

4C - Ms Justine Harrington

4K – Miss Hannah Kingsley

4M - Ms Mary Chin

5A - Miss Aimee Celestino

5F – Mrs Zoe Fletcher

5H - Mr Chris Hellier

5N - Ms Nina Huvanandana

5/6O - Mr Daniel Oliveira

6A – Mrs Anna Jacobi

6F - Miss Ferda Adar

6K - Mrs Dina Keroulis

6S - Mrs Bertha Sun

Support/specialist teachers



Mrs Belinda Arnott

Mrs Jasmin West (Monday - Wednesday)

English as an additional language or dialect (EAL/D)

Mrs Mariella Spina

Mrs Sonia Zin

Learning and support (LAST)

Mrs Pauline Aslan

COVID-Intensive Learning Support Program

Mrs Karen Morrissey 

Release from face to face (RFF)

Mr Ben O'Flaherty

Mrs Eleni Gavrilos


Mrs Katherine Thielbeer (Tues-Fri)

Mrs Donna Jackson (Tues-Wed)

School counsellor


School Psychologist

Ms Jackie Pritchard (Tues and Wed/even)

Student wellbeing officer

Miss Melanie Lee (Mon-Tues)

Administration and support staff

Administration manager

Mrs Josephine Dickinson

Administration officers

Ms Carolyn Bosley

Ms Michelle Roberts 

Mrs Judith Rae 

Mrs Deborah Singh 

Learning support officers

Mrs Joanne La Manna

Mrs Vida Bannura

Mrs Donna Galanos

Mrs Patricia Giammarco

Mrs Shida D'Haeveloose

General assistant

Mr Paul Foley

Assistant principals

Mrs Marcia Skelton - ES1

Mrs Sylvia Lin - R/Stage 1 

Ms Justine Harrington - Stage 2

Ms Nina Huvanandana – Stage 3

Assistant principal curriculum and instruction

Mrs Natalie Lewis

Deputy principals

Ms Sarah Spink 

Mrs Sarah Williams


Mr Greg Weeks